Changes

I’m beyond proud of my boyfriend and his maturity! #blessed

For Free Thinkers

I find it interesting how often life changes. Be it through relationships, appearance or even perception, life is ever changing. The most recent changes in my life, however, have been some of the greatest things to happen to me this year.

It’s crazy how little you see when you are blinded by ignorance. I spent almost an entire year trying to renew something that was long overdue and I paid for it. I ignored the advice of my elders and paid mind to what I believed to be the “right” thing. Instead of acting through contemplative intelligence, I acted as a bull through a china shop, charging for everything I found to be beautiful. This, I now realize was bull-headed and in a selfless way, selfish. It took change for me to realize this.

This change helped to expose me to the true toxic that was being poured through my…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

